You can always see all your own activity.
See more about reporting on your own activity.
In addition, e-LfH may share information about your activity in line with e-LfH’s Terms and Conditions. As long as you have accepted the Terms and Conditions, then your activity data may be shared in the following ways:
- Members of the e-LfH team may be able to see your activity data. For example, Hub Administrators can see everyone’s activity data in the system and people working on specific projects that you are enrolled on can view users’ activity in order to gauge the uptake of the project.
- If you have an ePortfolio, then the capability may exist for your ePortfolio to be automatically populated with your activity data. This requires your explicit approval to set up the link between our Hub and the ePortfolio system.
- It is possible for you to authorise specific individuals (e.g. tutors) to view your activity record. Again, this requires your explicit approval.
See more about Permissions-based Activity Reporting.
- We may share your activity data with authorised individuals in other organisations involved in medical training in the healthcare arena. These organisations include professional bodies that a particular user is a member of, such as medical Royal College or Foundation School; or employing organisations, such as a Trust HR Department.
It is important that you keep the Place of Work in your profile up to date so that we share your activity data with the correct Trust.
The data included in these reports is limited by programme. You can download the list of programmes that are currently included in these reports.
We also may share anonymous activity data with organisations such as Local Education and Training Boards (LETBs). Anonymous activity data means that it cannot be identified as your personal activity, just as a record of someone’s activity. As this is non-identifiable data, it is not subject to the same privacy concerns as identifiable data.
Please be assured that we will never sell your data to private organisations or for any commercial or personal gain.
Any user who has not logged in since September 2012 will not have accepted the current Terms and Conditions. These users' activity cannot be reported unless they subsequently log in and accept the Terms and Conditions.